References and Links


HTML/Web Design

Hardware Diagnostic/Repair

Educational/References Materials


Edicational/Reference Material

General Information


  • American National Standards Institute: ANSI is usually thought of as an organization that develops and maintains standards, but in fact they do neither. They are an oversight and accrediting organization that facilitates and manages the standards development process. As such, they are the "high level management" of the standards world. They qualify other organizations as Standards Developing Organizations or SDOs. ANSI also publishes standards once they have been developed and approved.
  • Information Technology Industry Council: ITIC is a group of several dozen companies in the information technology (computer) industry. ITIC is the SDO approved by ANSI to develop and process standards related to many computer-related topics.
  • National Committee for Information Technology: NCITS is a committee established by ITIC to develop and maintain standards related to the information technology world. NCITS was formerly known under the name "Accredited Standards Committee X3, Information Technology", or more commonly, just "X3". It maintains several sub-committees that develop and maintain standards for various technical subjects.
  • T10 Technical Committee: T10 is the actual technical standards committee responsible for the SCSI interface.

Last updated: 2008-08-20 13:27:12.